Robert Reider

Robert Reider is a composer and sound designer for film, television, and multimedia.

He is known for creating scores utilizing a wide variety of styles and sounds infusing each project with its own rich and distinctively detailed sonic signature.

His most recently scored feature films include "Surviving Supercon" documentary (2020 Florida Film Festival opening film and Silver Telly Winner) and "Down's Revenge" starring John Savage / Nicholas Alexander (2019 Cannes). Notable short films include "Elixir" starring Gabrielle Stone / Dee Wallace (Boobs and Blood IFF) - "Four Hour Layover in Juarez" starring Briana Evigan / Erin Sanders / Mike C. Manning / Maitlyn Pezzo and 2 shorts produced by horror alum Darren Lynn Bousman (Saw franchise) - "Good Girl" starring Zack Ward / Amanda Markowitz (2020 HRIFF PCA Best Short) and "Sockmonster" starring Briana Evigan / Derek Mears.


Scores (selected)



Credits (selected)


  • Crib | Crypt Tv - Dir. Brad Fowler

  • Meat Up with Dead Meat James (Theme) | Crypt Tv - Dir. Jack Conway

  • Glamdora (Theme) | Crypt Tv - Dir. Jack Conway

  • Cinema Crespodiso (Theme) | PFT Media

  • Bad Girls Club | Bunim/Murray Productions


  • 2018 Best Sound Design HRIFF - Ambulance | Surreal Light Studios

  • 2015 Best Sound Design AOFF - Prisoner | Dir. Daria Nazarova​ 

  • 2009 Best Short Score MIFF - 2:22 | Abyssmal Entertainment


  • BA in Computer Information Technology with a minor in Music Technology from UCF (2004)

  • Taught audio post and game sound design at FSU (2006-2010)

  • Surviving Supercon (doc) | Abyssmal Productions

  • Four Hour Layover in Juarez (short) | Sockmonster Productions

  • Elixir (short) | Dir. Gina Hendry

  • Stare (short) | Dir. Andrew Tulloch

  • Dark Seduction | GT Productions

  • Anna (short) | Dir. Kurt Yochum

  • Down's Revenge | Lekhraj Productions

  • First Date (short) | Dir. Adam Weber

  • 53206 | Mz. Kim Productions

  • Doomsday County | Troma Ent.

Television and New Media



Los Angeles, Ca


  • Spotify
  • imdb_button

TV Themes (selected)

©2020 by Robert Reider